top of page

NAJA National Scholarship

Since 1962, the NAJA Graduate Scholarship Program has awarded more than 579 scholarships, totaling $1,437,504, for graduate studies in fields addressing the special needs of children and youth.

The Betty W. Robbins Endowed Scholarship was established in 1995 by the Robbins family in memory of Betty Robbins of Ruston, Louisiana. Betty served the National Association of Junior Auxiliaries as Director of Region V, First Vice-President, and President (1992-93). Contributions from the National Association, Junior Auxiliary Chapters, the Robbins family, memorials, and honorary gifts from individuals and groups support this Scholarship Program.

Applicant Qualifications

To apply for NAJA Scholarships, applicants must be:

  • Working or planning to work directly with children.

  • Pursuing graduate level studies for one (1) year in fields which address the special needs of children and youth; this includes, but is not limited to, Counseling, Psychology, Mental Health, Special Education, Speech Pathology, Exceptional Children, Remedial Skills Development, Hearing Impaired, and Gifted & Talented. Scholarships are not awarded for graduate work in administration or general education.

  • A U.S. citizen and a permanent resident of a state with a Junior Auxiliary Chapter: Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, and Tennessee.

  • Planning to attend a U.S. college or university for full-time or part-time study.

Applicant Process

The application and re-application forms are available between September 1st & February 1st with the link below. All applications and supporting documents must be submitted by February 1st. It is the applicant’s responsibility to complete the application online with any & all supporting documents by the deadline. Scholarships will be announced in April.

bottom of page